‘Rahm got a raw deal’

July 20, 2020 03:59 PM

Morning Read's Alex Miceli has a couple of questions regarding the two-stroke penalty that Jon Rahm, the ultimate winner at the PGA Tour's Memorial Tournament, incurred Sunday. Did Rahm’s ball actually move upon address behind the 16th hole, where he chipped in for an apparent birdie? And even if it did move ever so slightly, if it takes a high-definition camera to discern any movement, is that fair to Jon Rahm? He clearly had no idea that it happened, Miceli noted, adding pointedly: “Rahm got a raw deal." It might be time to go back to the drawing board regarding the Rules of Golf, which were revised as recently as 2019, Miceli suggested.

Related Videos
|