Keeping Score

2021 WGC Workday championship tee times

5 touring pros return to Concession Golf Club, where they played in 2015 NCAA Championship, including winner Bryson DeChambeau

5: Number of touring professionals who competed in the 2015 NCAA Division I Championship when it was played at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Fla., site of this week’s WGC Workday Championship. Among those five, Bryson DeChambeau, who was a junior at Southern Methodist, won the 2015 NCAA title. The other competitors, their finishes and schools: Thomas Detry (T-3, Illinois), Jon Rahm (T-22, Arizona State), Scottie Scheffler (T-33, Texas) and Xander Schauffele (T-45, San Diego State). Play in the 72-man, no-cut, $10.5 million PGA Tour event begins Thursday. With 48 of the top-50-ranked players in the world scheduled to compete, the year's first WGC event will feature plenty of firepower. Among the featured groups, No. 1-ranked Dustin Johnson will be paired with No. 12 Brooks Koepka and No. 15 Daniel Berger at 11:42 a.m. EST on the 10th tee. One group ahead of them, in the 11:31 pairing on the 10th tee, No. 3 Justin Thomas, No. 8 Rory McIlroy and Max Homa, who won the recent Genesis Invitational, will be grouped (tee times).

Sign up to receive the Morning Read newsletter, along with Where To Golf Next and The Equipment Insider.

Related Stories