Keeping Score

Can American women end their major losing streak?

Foreign golfers have won 8 major titles in a row on the LPGA entering this week’s Women’s PGA Championship at Aronimink

8: Number of consecutive women’s major championships won by non-Americans. In fact, among the past 26 major events on the LPGA Tour, dating to mid-2015, Americans have won only three of them: Brittany Lang at the 2016 U.S. Women’s Open, Danielle Kang at the 2017 Women’s PGA and Angela Stanford at the 2018 Evian Championship. The Yanks will get a chance to revise the equation at the Women’s PGA Championship, which begins Thursday at Aronimink Golf Club in Newtown Square, Pa. (tee times).

Sign up to receive the Morning Read newsletter, along with Where To Golf Next and The Equipment Insider.

Related Stories