Keeping Score

2020 Women’s PGA Championship: Tee times

All 11 winners from the LPGA season, including 2-time champion Danielle Kang and major winners Sophia Popov and Mirim Lee, enter 3rd major championship of 2020

11: Number of LPGA winners from the season’s 12 tournaments who are entered in the field for this week’s third major championship, the Women’s PGA Championship, which begins Thursday at Aronimink Golf Club in Newtown Square, Pa. (tee times). Among the entrants, American Danielle Kang, a two-time champion on the LPGA’s revised 2020 schedule and the 2017 Women’s PGA winner, and the season’s two major champions, Germany’s Sophia Popov (Women’s British Open) and South Korea’s Mirim Lee (ANA Inspiration).

Sign up to receive the Morning Read newsletter, along with Where To Golf Next and The Equipment Insider.

Related Stories