Keeping Score

2020 Northern Trust: 9 players run FedEx Cup streaks to 14

Among those 9 who have made the PGA Tour’s playoffs an annual occurrence since the 2007 debut, only Justin Rose has won the FedEx Cup, in 2018

9: Number of players who have qualified for theFedEx Cup playoffs in all 14 years of the PGA Tour’s postseason format. Here are the nine, with their FedEx Cup rank entering this week’s Northern Trust at TPC Boston in Norton, Mass.: Adam Scott (36), Matt Kuchar (63), Charles Howell III (64), Bubba Watson (66), Phil Mickelson (67), Ryan Moore (96), Brandt Snedeker (98), Justin Rose (109) and Charley Hoffman (111). Of the nine, only Rose has won the FedEx Cup, in 2018. The Northern Trust field features Nos. 1-125 in the FedEx Cup standings (tee times).

Sign up to receive the Morning Read newsletter, along with Where To Golf Next and The Equipment Insider.

Related Stories