Keeping Score

Korn Ferry Tour prepares for 29th edition in Utah

In developmental circuit’s inaugural year, John Daly won the debut Ben Hogan Utah Classic

29: Number of years that the Utah Championship will have been played when the Korn Ferry Tour event begins Thursday at Oakridge Country Club in Farmington, Utah. John Daly, a future two-time major champion, won the debut Ben Hogan Utah Classic in 1990 during the inaugural season on the PGA Tour’s developmental tour, known then as the Ben Hogan Tour. The Utah Championship was not played in 1997-98. Daly was not the only future two-time major champion to win in Utah. Zach Johnson won in 2003 in Utah (tee times).

Sign up to receive the Morning Read newsletter, along with Where To Golf Next and The Equipment Insider.

Related Stories