Keeping Score

Phil Mickelson seeks to stand alone at Pebble Beach

Defending champion in Pebble Beach Pro-Am is a 5-time winner of the annual PGA Tour stop, sharing the record with Mark O'Meara

5: Number of times that American Phil Mickelson has won at the PGA Tour’s AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am. Mickelson, 49, the defending champion, also won the title in 1998, 2005, 2007 and 2012. He shares the mark for most victories at the seaside course with another golfer who grew up in California, Mark O’Meara. Play begins Thursday on three courses on the Monterey Peninsula: Pebble Beach, Spyglass Hill and Monterey Peninsula's Shore Course. The final round will be Sunday at Pebble Beach (tee times).

Related Stories