Keeping Score

Cameron Smith seeks 3-peat in Australian PGA

Aussie joins countryman Adam Scott as lone Presidents Cup competitors staying in Australia to play the Down Under PGA

2: Number of consecutive times that Australia’s Cameron Smith has won the Australian PGA Championship. Smith, 26, will seek to become the first three-peat winner of the event since Scotland’s Dan Soutar in 1905-07. Smith and countryman Adam Scott are the only competitors from the recent Presidents Cup at Royal Melbourne who will be playing the Australian PGA. The event, co-sponsored by the European Tour and the PGA Tour of Australasia, will be played at RACV Royal Pines Resort in Gold Coast, near Brisbane, Smith’s hometown, on the east coast. Americans Stewart Cink, Cameron Champ and Smylie Kaufman are among the players scheduled to compete (tee times).

Related Stories