Industry News

Larrazabal defends at Alfred Dunhill Championship in South Africa

Ladies European Tour season culminates in Spain; coverage airing Thursday-Sunday on GOLF Channel

ORLANDO, Fla., (Nov. 23, 2020) – Pablo Larrazabal is set to defend in South Africa at the Alfred Dunhill Championship. Live coverage airs Thursday-Sunday on GOLF Channel. The Ladies European Tour season culminates this week in Spain, with a 600,000€ (Euro) purse up for grabs, along with a bonus pool for the top-three finishers (125,000€ – First; 75,000€ – Second; 50,000€ – Third). Coverage airs Thursday through Sunday on GOLF Channel.

Golf Channel banner logo

Alfred Dunhill Championship
Dates: Nov. 26-29
Venue: Leopard Creek Country Club, Malelane, South Africa

Tournament Airtimes on GOLF Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         5-10 a.m. (Live)
Friday              5-10 a.m. (Live)
Saturday          5-9:30 a.m. (Live)
Sunday            5-9:30 a.m. (Live)

Broadcast Notes:
Larrazabal defends: Pablo Larrazabal birdied the final hole in 2019 to capture his fifth European Tour title.

Headlining the field: Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Eddie Pepperell, Lucas, Bjerregaard, Brandon Stone, George Coetzee, Dean Burmester, Pablo Larrazabal, Alexander Levy and Jorge Campillo.

GOLF Channel Broadcast Team:
Play by Play: Alison Whitaker
Analyst: Tony Johnstone / Richard Boxall / Dale Hayes / John Morgan

Andalucia Costa del Sol Open de Espana
Dates: Nov. 26-29
Venue: Real Club de Golf Guadalmina (South Course), Marbella, Spain

Tournament Airtimes on GOLF Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         12:30-4:30 p.m. (Tape delay) / 8 a.m.-Noon (Streaming on GOLF Channel Digital)
Friday              12:30-4:30 p.m. (Tape delay) / 8 a.m.-Noon (Streaming on GOLF Channel Digital)
Saturday          12:30-4:30 p.m. (Tape delay) / 7-11 a.m. (Streaming on GOLF Channel Digital)
Sunday            12:30-4:30 p.m. (Tape delay) / 7-11 a.m. (Streaming on GOLF Channel Digital)

Broadcast Notes:
Ladies European Tour season culminates: The LET season concludes this week in Spain, and the field will be competing for a purse that has been doubled to 600,000 Euro. The top-three finishers also will receive additional bonus earnings, with 125,000 Euro going to the 2020 Order of Merit winner, along with 75,000 and 50,000 Euro being awarded to the second and third place finishers, respectively.

Headlining the field: Emily Kristine Pedersen, Manon De Roey, Azahara Munoz, Sannna Nuutinen, Alice Hewson, Laura Fuenfstueck, Celine Herbin, Caroline Hedwall and Aditi Ashok.

-NBC Sports Group-

Media contact:
Jeff Szklinski
GOLF Channel Communications

Golf Channel logo