In Other Golf News

2021 Zurich Classic of New Orleans: Purse, prize money and payouts for TPC Louisiana

Winners Cameron Smith and Marc Leishman split $2,138,600 – that's $1,069,300 apiece – from $7.4 million purse in 2-man event

Teammates Cameron Smith and Marc Leishman of Australia earned $1,069,300 apiece from the $7.4 million purse for their victory Sunday at the Zurich Classic of New Orleans.

The Aussies won on the first playoff hole at TPC Louisiana in Avondale after they tied South Africans Louis Oosthuizen and Charl Schwartzel at 20-under 268 through 72 holes.

The tournament is the only official team event on the PGA Tour's 2020-21 schedule.

The format consisted of four-balls (better ball) on Thursday and Saturday, and foursomes (alternate shot) on Friday and Sunday. The 80 two-man teams were cut to the low 33 teams and ties after 36 holes.

Here is a look at the purse breakdown, with the payouts per team:

1Marc Leishman and Cameron Smith-20$2,138,600 ($1,069,300 each)
2Louis Oosthuizen and Charl Schwartzel-20$873,200 ($436,600 each)
3Richy Werenski and Peter Uihlein-19$571,650 ($285,825 each)
T4Keith Mitchell and Brandt Snedeker-18$419,333 ($209,667 each)
T4Billy Horschel and Sam Burns-18$419,333 ($209,667 each)
T4Keegan Bradley and Brendan Steele-18$419,333 ($209,667 each)
7Jon Rahm and Ryan Palmer-17$299,700 ($149,850 each)
T8Danny Willett and Tyrrell Hatton-16$233,100 ($116,550 each)
T8Thomas Pieters and Tom Lewis-16$233,100 ($116,550 each)
T8Bubba Watson and Scottie Scheffler-16$233,100 ($116,550 each)
T11Tyler Duncan and Adam Schenk-15$125,886 ($62,943 each)
T11Brice Garnett and Scott Stallings-15$125,886 ($62,943 each)
T11Xander Schauffele and Patrick Cantlay-15$125,886 ($62,943 each)
T11Henrik Stenson and Justin Rose-15$125,886 ($62,943 each)
T11Charley Hoffman and Nick Watney-15$125,886 ($62,943 each)
T11Justin Suh and Doug Ghim-15$125,886 ($62,943 each)
T17Wyndham Clark and Eric Van Rooyen-14$74,925 ($37,463 each)
T17Cameron Champ and Tony Finau-14$74,925 ($37,463 each)
T17Max Homa and Talor Gooch-14$74,925 ($37,463 each)
T17Doc Redman and Sam Ryder-14$74,925 ($37,463 each)
T21Jason Kokrak and Pat Perez-13$56,240 ($28,120 each)
T21Alex Noren and Henrik Norlander-13$56,240 ($28,120 each)
T23Graeme McDowell and Matt Wallace-12$44,548 ($22,274 each)
T23Kyoung-Hoon Lee and Kyle Stanley-12$44,548 ($22,274 each)
T25Viktor Hovland and Kristoffer Ventura-11$36,926 ($18,463 each)
T25Rob Oppenheim and Grayson Murray-11$36,926 ($18,463 each)
27Brendon Todd and Chris Kirk-10$34,632 ($17,316 each)
28Brandon Hagy and Michael Kim-9$33,892 ($16,946 each)
T29Sepp Straka and Josh Teater-7$33,004 ($16,502 each)
T29Michael Gligic and Vince Whaley-7$33,004 ($16,502 each)
31Peter Malnati and Chris Baker-6$32,116 ($16,058 each)
32David Hearn and Zack Sucher-5$31,524 ($15,762 each)
33Cameron Percy and Greg Chalmers-1$30,932 ($15,466 each)

Sign up to receive the Morning Read newsletter, along with Where To Golf Next and The Equipment Insider.

Related Stories