In Other Golf News

2020 Masters: Final-round pairings for Augusta National

The 1st and 10th tees will be used to start threesomes as the 84th Masters serves as CBS’ warmup act for the NFL

The final round of the 84th Masters Tournament will begin at 7:50 a.m. Sunday as Augusta National Golf Club uses the first and 10th tees to start 20 threesomes.

American Dustin Johnson, who is No. 1 in the world ranking and seeking his first Masters title, will take a four-stroke lead to the first tee at 9:29 a.m. EST and be paired with South Korea’s Sungjae Im and Mexico’s Abraham Ancer, who are among three players tied for second (scores).

The top half of the leaderboard will play from No. 1. Because of reduced daylight hours in the fall and network broadcaster CBS’ obligation to televise the NFL later in the day, the Masters’ final round will start and finish earlier than usual. The broadcast window is scheduled to close at 3 p.m. EST.

Here are the final-round three-ball pairings (a-denotes amateur; all times EST):

No. 1 tee
7:50 a.m.: Matt Wallace, Adam Scott, Lee Westwood
8:01 a.m.: Danny Willett, Billy Horschel, Marc Leishman
8:12 a.m.: Tiger Woods, Scottie Scheffler, Shane Lowry
8:23 a.m.: C.T. Pan, Webb Simpson, Xander Schauffele
8:34 a.m.: Cameron Champ, Corey Conners, Paul Casey
8:45 a.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Patrick Cantlay, Kevin Na
8:56 a.m.: Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka, Tommy Fleetwood
9:07 a.m.: Sebastian Munoz, Patrick Reed, Jon Rahm
9:18 a.m.: Cameron Smith, Dylan Frittelli, Justin Thomas
9:29 a.m.: Dustin Johnson, Sungjae Im, Abraham Ancer

No. 10 tee
7:50 a.m.: Louis Oosthuizen, Justin Rose, Nick Taylor
8:01 a.m.: Bryson DeChambeau, Charl Schwartzel, Bernhard Langer
8:12 a.m.: Si Woo Kim, Shugo Imahira, Bubba Watson
8:23 a.m.: a-Andy Ogletree, Ian Poulter, Mike Weir
8:34 a.m.: Collin Morikawa, Charles Howell III, Jazz Janewattananond
8:45 a.m.: Rickie Fowler, Chez Reavie, Sung Kang
8:56 a.m.: Tony Finau, a-John Augenstein, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
9:07 a.m.: Victor Perez, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Zach Johnson
9:18 a.m.: Jordan Spieth, Phil Mickelson, Rafael Cabrera Bello
9:29 a.m.: Jimmy Walker, Brandt Snedeker, Bernd Wiesberger

Sign up to receive the Morning Read newsletter, along with Where To Golf Next and The Equipment Insider.

Related Stories